Tanning Beds Minimum Age Raised To 18 In California

The youngest legal age for using tanning beds has gone up from 14 to 18 years in California after Governor Jerry Brown signed a new bill into law. Beforehand, those aged between 14 and 18 were allowed to use tanning salon services if they had permission from their parents - not any more. For the first time anywhere in the USA, anybody under the age of 18 years is will be banned from using ultraviolet tanning beds and devices in commercial premises in the state of California.

The new law (SB 746) will go into effect on the first day of 2012...

Read: Tanning Beds Minimum Age Raised To 18 In California


Related:
How to Get Ready for the SunSun Damage & DiseaseTanning Restrictions GuideStates Say 'No' to Tanning

Published on 10/11/2011 | Last updated on 01/05/2017